Image

From thegalaxytoday.com

Tomorrow is Memorial Day, and I would be remiss if I did not tip my hat in at least some small way to the men and women of the armed forces who sacrificed themselves on my behalf from The Greatest Generation of World War 2 to today’s Greatness Generation.

John 15:13 – “Greater love has no one than this, that one lay down his life for his friends.”

In today’s society this verse as well as Memorial Day have become somewhat cliche and ordinary. But there is nothing ordinary about what these men and women do. There is nothing ordinary or cliche about what they give up so that others may live. There is nothing ordinary about who they are and the esteem we should wholeheartedly bestow upon them.

For me, I am eternally grateful for our military, and the freedom I enjoy their hands. I will never forget nor will I take lightly this truth. The seat of honor is always reserved for them and I pray them God’s blessings always.

Thank You

