20130519-211918.jpg

So, here we are into the third week of parenting a newborn and a 2 year old.

A new normal is slowing being established.

Older brother is loving being just that and is struggling with the jealousies of not having our undivided attention.

We are getting more and more sleep each night!

And because of all that, I decided yesterday would be a good day to restart my running routine.

It was good to get out on a nice day and just jog. But it was also a painful reminder of how an extended break from working out really sucks!

I only ran 1.5 miles in about 18 mins. Definitely not world record time, but I think it is a start. My legs got that jelly feeling and my lungs burned from the hot, bad quality air.

But it’s a start. And I am looking forward to the next chance to hit the pavement again!

